We are the participants of Designday on 19-21 May 2017

><

Maastricht Academy of Fine Arts and Design (MAFAD) (MAFAD alumni + selection of ‘Embracing Exchange’: Maurer United Architects, Boy Bastiaens, joine, Jeroen WandAnke Huyben, Elwy SchuttenMarit van Heumen, Gabriel+Guevera, Riccardo Belli, Ritchie van Daal, Imke Simons, Babs Zwanink, Edmee Jongen, Anke Huyben | Cube Design Museum | Passagen Interior Design Week Köln & Dutch Design Exchange present CologneMade: Agnes Morguet, dua + projEKTFenja Ludwig Modemanufaktur, Pimp Your Life With PatternsSchillo Keramik, Baudekolon, Ehrenfeld ApparelDesign Studio NirukNeunoy | Hochschule Trier, Campus Idar-Oberstein | Young One Life Like Shapes | Sacha Wendt | Difranci  | Pou-Belle design | Gabriel Furniture | 1000graden | Fiele | Irene van Vugt Joaney Korevaar |  LIEFSLIEN tassen | Meubelmakerij Casper Rutges | Atelier 4D | Meubelmakerij van Poecke | Stilst |  Arthur Rottier | Pulp Fabrics | Qoowl | Humade  | Young One Sally Schoen | Jasmin Djerzic | Young One Madelief Braaksma | Young One Marlijn Quirijnen | Lonc | Esther Derkx | Olivia Bertus | Marco Tabak | Goeters met: Fingerprint Furniture,  Michiel van Luijn, Henrik Spehr, het Serviesfabriekje, Theo Ruigrok, Maarten Barnhoorn, Weij Meubelwerk | Arbeitsgemeinschaft des Kunsthandwerks Nordrhein Westfalen with Ilex Hild, Laurence Leleux, Detlef KunenRoos Arntz-van DorenConny KokotClaudia Schäfer | De Geus tassen | Dave Leonard | Young One Jana Haerinck | Jörn Behage | Young One Beru Inou | Young One Tereza Dušková | Hugo van der Kallen & Atelier NL

And the nominees for the Design for Maastricht Design Award: Paul KoenenJair Straschnow & Gitte NygaardRené Holten industrial DesignElement AStudio Jar

Honourary participants:
Maurice Mentjens (German Design GOLD AWARD 2017 for Kiki Niesten’s Stocksale & German Design Award 2017 for House of Smart Eindhoven)
Dirk Ploos van Amstel (German Design Award 2017 for ‘Get the Wheels Turning’ coat rack)
Maurer United Architects (Red Dot Award april 2016 for the Co-creation Lab in Villa Flora)
Rene Holten (Red Dot Award april 2016 for bath ‘Hammock’ and tap ‘Kaldur’)

><

Pulp fabrics

Natalie de Koning / Amsterdam / pulpfabrics.org

><

Lonc

Patrick Kusters / Den Haag – Baexem / lonc.nl

><

Beru Inou

Düsseldorf / beru-i.jimdo.com

><

Goeters

Dominique Huinck / Utrecht / goeters.nl
Het Serviesfabriekje / Driebergen / serviesfabriekje.nl
Fingerprint furniture / Lochem / fingerprintfurniture.com
Michiel van Luijn / Tiel / michielvanluijn.com
Henrik Spehr / Heerenwaarden / spehrholz.nl
Theo Ruigrok / Schipluiden / meubelseninterieurbouw.nl
Maarten Barnhoorn / / maartenbarnhoorn.com
Weij Meubelwerk / Rotterdam / weijmeubelwerk.nl

><

Life like shapes

Esther Hamels / Rotterdam / lifelikeshapes.nl

><

Stilst

Reinier de Jong / Rotterdam / stilst.nl

><

De Geus Tassen

Chris de Geus / Nijmegen / chrisdegeus.com

><

Dave Leonard

Erlecom / daveleonard.nl

><

Arthur Rottier

Arnhem / arthurrottier.nl

><

Casper Rutges

Deurningen / meubelmaker-casperrutges.nl

><

Ekkehart

Jörn Behage / Maastricht

><

Meubelmakerij van Poecke

Michiel van Poecke / Maastricht / meubelsvanpoecke.nl

><

Marco Tabak Create Handmade

marcotabak.nl

><

Atelier NL

Lonny van Ryswyck & Nadine Sterk / Eindhoven / atelier.com

><

Tereza Dušková

terezatwork.wixsite.com/home

><

Sally Schoen

Sally Schoen / Weesp / sallyschoen.com

><

COLOGNEMADE
presented by PASSAGEN Interior Design Week Köln & Dutch Design Exchange curated by Sabine Voggenreiter

Curated by Sabine Voggenreiter / Cologne / voggenreiter.com

Design Studio Niruk / nirukshop.de
Agnes Morquet / agnes-morguet.com
dua + projEKT / dua-collection.com + proj-ekt.com
Fenja Ludwig / Modemanufaktur-ludwig.com
Pimp Your Life With Patterns + bojedesign / pimpyourlifewithpatterns.de / bojedesign.com
Schillo Keramik / schillo-keramik.de
Baudekolon / baudekolon.de
Ehrenfeld Apparel / shop.ehrenfeld-apparel.net
Neunoy / neunoy.de

><

Humade

Lotte Dekker en Gieke van Lon / Amsterdam / humade.nl

><

Mafad

Maastricht Academy of Fine Arts and Design / mafad.nl

Alumni + seklection of ‘Embracing Exchange’:
Maurer United Architects / maurerunited.com
Boy Bastiaens / stormhand.com
Maarten Baptist / joine.nl
Jeroen Wand / jeroenwand.nl
Anke Huyben / ankehuyben.com
Elwy Schutten/ elwyschutten.nl
Marit van Heumen / maritvanheumen.com

><

Fiele

Lysbeth Leistra & Klaas Bokma / Gytsjerk / www.fiele.frl 

><

Gabriel furniture

Ben Gabriel / Loughrea, Ireland / bengabriel.com

><

Atelier 4D

Erik Hoedemakers / Maastricht / atelier4d.nl

><

Jana Haerinck

België / janahaerinck.be

><

Madelief Braaksma

Utrecht / madeliefbraaksma.nl

><

Jasmin Djerzic

jasmindjerzic.nl

><

Pou Belle design

Elze van den Akker / pou-belle-design.nl

><

Van der Kallen

Hugo van der Kallen / vanderkallen.online

><

qoowl

Wisse Trooster / Eindhoven / qoowl.nl

><

Studio Marlijn Quirijnen

Marlijn Quirijnen / Rotterdam / marlijnquirijnen.nl

><

Jana Haerinck

België / janahaerinck.be

><

Difranci

Francisca Henneman / Rotterdam / difranci.com

><

LIEFSLIEN

Caroline Muskens / liefslien.nl

><

Irene van Vugt + Joaney Korevaar Bags & Shoes

Irene van Vugt / Utrecht / irenevanvugt.nl
Joaney Korevaar / Utrecht / joaney.com

><

Olivia Bertus
handmade originals

Maastricht / oliviabertus.nl

><


Atelier Sacha Wendt

Hilversum / sachawendt.nl

><

1000graden

Bea Peters / 1000graden.nl

><

Crafts Association NRW

Germany / kunsthandwerk-nrw.de
Ilex Hild / ilexhild.de
Laurence Leleux / laurenceleleux.com
Detlef Kunen / dek-design.de
Roos Arntz – van Doren / arntzvandoren.de
Conny Kokot / connykokot-schmuckdesign.de
Claudia Schäfer / claudiaschaefer.jimdo.com

><

Esther Derkx

Utrecht / estherx.nl

><

Hochschule für Edelstein und Schmuck in Idar-Oberstein

Trier / hochschule-trier.de

><